På svenska

The Board of NPC Sweden

The board of the National Commission for Fast-Growing Deciduous Trees shall represent authorities and researchresearch activities as well as commercial activities and authorities for the genera Populus, Salix, Betula and Alnus. This means that representatives of the various activities should be included. The Board shall consist of a chairman and at least 3, but no more than 8, ordinary members and no more than 2 deputies.

The term of office is 1 year for the chairman and 2 years for other board members and deputies. The term of office runs from an annual meeting to the next annual meeting.

Currently, the following persons are elected to the Board:

- Anneli Adler, SLU, chairperson (anneli.adler@slu.se)
- Gabriele Engqvist (gabriele.engqvist@gmail.com
- Nils Fahlvik, The Forestry Research Institute of Sweden (Nils.Fahlvik@skogforsk.se)
- Per Hazell, The Swedish Forest Agency (per.hazell@skogsstyrelsen.se)
- Bo Nilsson, Häckeberga Manor (Bo.Nilsson@hackeberga.se)
- Anna Monrad Jensen, Linnéuniversitetet (anna.jensen@lnu.se)
- Mauritz Ramstedt, research consultant (Mauritz.Ramstedt@mail.com)
- Anki Rönnberg-Wästljung, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (Anki.Wastljung@slu.se)